Deleting Multiple Plans

You can delete multiple plans at the same time, in a single background process, from the Planning Task Launcher or the Plans list view. To delete plans, you must have permission to delete plans and access to delete each of the selected plans. You can delete up to 2,000 plans at a time.

Warning:

When you delete a plan, all of its scenarios and relationships are also deleted. You cannot undo this action.

Deleting Plans from the Planning Task Launcher

To delete multiple plans:

  1. From the Planning Task Launcher tab, click Delete Multiple Plans. The Delete Multiple Plans window opens.
  2. [Optional] In the Filters panel, filter the list of plans by selecting values for any of the following filters: Input Data Source, Output Data Source, Scenario Name, Plan Name, Label, Category, or Sub-Category.
  3. Click Apply. The plans that match the filters display. If you did not select any filters, all plans display. Up to 2,000 plans can display at a time. If more plans match the filters, a message displays and you can refine the filters to display a more specific list.
  4. Select the plans that you want to delete. To select all the displayed plans, select the checkbox in the table header.
  5. Click Delete. The Delete Plans confirmation window opens.
  6. Click Delete. The window closes and the selected plans are queued for deletion in a background process. You can monitor its execution from the Asynchronous Process Jobs tab.
Notes:
  • If you change the filters and click Apply again, the list is refreshed and your previous selections are cleared.
  • If the deletion process cannot be started, an error message displays and the window stays open with your filters and selections intact so that you can try again.

Deleting Plans from the Plans List View

To delete plans from the Plans list view:

  1. On the Plans tab, select the plans you want to delete.
  2. Click Delete Plans.
  3. Click Delete to confirm the action. The plans are queued for deletion.

Plans are deleted in the background. Depending on your org and the amount of data to delete, this might take some time.

You cannot delete a plan using the Delete row action in the Plans list view. To delete a single plan, open its record page. For more information, see Deleting a Single Plan.