Deleting Multiple Forecasts

You can delete multiple forecasts at the same time, in a single background process, from the Planning Task Launcher. To delete forecasts, you must have permission to delete plans and access to delete each of the selected forecasts. You can delete up to 2,000 forecasts at a time.

Warning:

When you delete a forecast, all of its data and relationships are also deleted. You cannot undo this action.

To delete multiple forecasts:

  1. From the Planning Task Launcher tab, click Delete Multiple Plans. The Delete Multiple Plans window opens.
  2. [Optional] In the Filters panel, filter the list of forecasts by selecting values for any of the following filters: Input Data Source, Output Data Source, Plan Name, Label, Category, or Sub-Category.
  3. Click Apply. The forecasts that match the filters display. If you did not select any filters, all forecasts display. Up to 2,000 forecasts can display at a time. If more forecasts match the filters, a message displays and you can refine the filters to display a more specific list.
  4. Select the forecasts that you want to delete. To select all the displayed forecasts, select the checkbox in the table header.
  5. Click Delete. The Delete Plans confirmation window opens.
  6. Click Delete. The window closes and the selected forecasts are queued for deletion in a background process. You can monitor its execution from the Asynchronous Process Jobs tab.
Notes:
  • If you change the filters and click Apply again, the list is refreshed and your previous selections are cleared.
  • If the deletion process cannot be started, an error message displays and the window stays open with your filters and selections intact so that you can try again.

To delete forecasts from the Services Forecast Plans dataset, see Deleting Forecasts from the Services Forecast Plans Dataset.