New Features and Enhancements in Financial Planning and Analysis Summer 2026

The following new features have been introduced in the Summer 2026 release of Financial Planning and Analysis.

If you are upgrading from a previous version, see Upgrading to Financial Planning and Analysis Summer 2026. This provides a summary of the items that have been added for each feature and details of any required upgrade steps.

If you are upgrading from a version earlier than May 2026, check the documentation for previous releases for upgrade details.

Retain Adjustments in Empty Cells When Updating Plans from Analytics

Adjustments that you make to cells that were previously empty are now retained when you update a plan from Analytics, even when the Delete Obsolete Plan Data setting is enabled. If the dataset later provides a value for the cell, the adjustment is added to that value. For more information, see Update Plans with the Latest Data from Analytics.

Update Plans from Analytics Using a Streamlined Process

You can now update a plan with the latest data from Analytics in a single step, using its saved default dimension filters, measure filter, and dimension value mappings. This reduces the steps required for the most common update while keeping the full configuration available when you need it. The existing process was renamed Advanced Update from Analytics.

If you have access to both update modes, you can quickly update using the saved defaults or you can customize the dimension filter, measure filters, and dimension value mappings in advanced mode. Access to each mode is controlled by feature access rules.

For more information, see Update Plans with the Latest Data from Analytics.

Delete Multiple Plans in a Single Process

Business operations managers can now delete up to 2,000 plans in a single background process using the new Delete Multiple Plans option on the Planning Task Launcher. You can filter plans by data source, label, category, and other criteria. Then, you can select the ones you no longer need, and delete them, together with their relationships, in one step. This makes deleting large numbers of plans easier in orgs with large data volumes.

The Delete Plans button on the Plans list view also now deletes the selected plans in a single background process. To ensure that plans are always deleted consistently, you can no longer delete a plan using the Delete row action in the Plans list view.

For more information, see Deleting Multiple Plans.