Canceling a Sales Order

You cancel a sales order when you want to discard it.

To cancel a sales order:

  1. On a sales order record, click Cancel. A confirmation window opens.
  2. Click Confirm.

The sales order and all of its sales order lines are set to a status of "Cancelled".

Notes:
  • The Cancel action is available only when the sales order has a status of "New" or "Revised" and a shipment status of "Open" or "Pending Allocate".
  • You cannot cancel a sales order when any of its lines has been allocated, shipped, or completed. If a line has been allocated, you must reverse allocate it before canceling the sales order.