Canceling a Sales Order Line Item

You cancel a sales order line item when you want to discard it from the sales order.

To cancel a sales order line item:

  1. On a sales order line item record, click Cancel. A confirmation window opens.
  2. Click Confirm.

The sales order line item is set to a status of "Cancelled".

Notes:
  • The Cancel action is available only when the sales order line item has a status of "New", "Revised", or "Pending Allocate" and no quantity has been allocated or backordered.
  • You cannot cancel a sales order line item that has been allocated, shipped, or completed. If the line item has been allocated, you must reverse allocate it before canceling the line item.